Home » FOOD AND DINING » Support Atlanta’s Black-owned Restaurants

Support Atlanta’s Black-owned Restaurants

Supporting black businesses helps black communities thrive, and when black communities thrive all communities thrive! There is strength in numbers and when we all come together to support one another there can be a tremendous impact. It goes without saying that we should all be supporting black-owned restaurants and businesses in Atlanta (and everywhere)! Here are the ones we could think of – sorry if we missed any. We will keep this list updated, so please comment if we missed your favorite. 

Get out there and spend!

Restaurant Neighborhood Instagram
12 Cocktail Bar Norcross @12cocktailbar
2 Sistas Cookin Doraville @2sistascooking
3 Parks Wine Shop Glenwood Park @3parkswine
656 Sports Bar & Grille Downtown @656sportsbar_atl
9 Mile Station Oakland @9milestation
A Little Slice of Heaven Bakery Decatur @alittlesliceofheavenbakery
Amanda’s Barbeeque Online @amandasbarbeeque
Ann’s Snack Bar Edgewood
Anna Bell’s Mac Online; Pop ups @annabellsmac
Anna’s BBQ Kirkwood @annasbbq
Apple Butter Bakery Stone Mountain @applebutterbakery
Atlanta Breakfast Club Downtown @_atlantabreakfastclub
Atlantis Restaurant and Lounge Buckhead @atlantisatlrestaurant
B’s Cracklin BBQ Inside Kroger on Ponce @bscracklinebbqatl
B&L Wings Doraville @bandlwings
Baltimore Crab & Seafood Cascade @baltimorecrabandseafood
Bankhead Seafood College Park @bankheadseafood
Barber Bistro Marietta @barberbistroatl
Berrylicious Berries Lawrenceville @berrylicious_berries
Big Daddy’s Soul Food College Park @big_daddies_soul_food
Big Dave’s Cheesesteaks Downtown @bigdavescheeseteaks
Blendz Cafe Sylvan Hills @blendzcafeatl
Bombon Chocolates Online @bombonchocolates
Boogalou Restaurant & Lounge Marietta @boogalouatl
BQE Restaurant & Lounge Downtown @bqelounge
Brklyn Kitchen & Lounge Downtown @brklynkitchen
Busy Bee Cafe Downtown @thebusybeeatl
Butterly Biscuits Online Ordering @butterlybiscuits
Buttersweet Bakery Hapeville @buttersweetbakery
Cafe Bourbon St Sweet Auburn @cafebourbonst
Cakes by La’Meeka Forest Park @cakesbylameeka
Cakes By Pat Old Fourth Ward @cakedbypat_atl
CamiCakes Buckhead; Camp Creek; Smyrna; Vinings @camicakecupcakes
Caper’s Restaurant & Bar Kennesaw @caperskennesaw
Carver’s Produce Old Fourth Ward @carversproduce
Cheesecaked Lawrenceville @cheesecaked
Chef Rob’s Caribbean Cafe Ponce; Roswell; Conyers; Buckhead; Douglasville @chefrobscafe
Chris’ Caribbean Bistro Smyrna @chriscaribbeanbistro
Cirque Daquiri Bar & Grille Marietta; Peachtree City @cirqueatlanta
Clues and Cocktails Downtown @cluesandcocktails
Cococakes by Coco Sylvan Hills @cococakesbycoco
Confectionist Bakery Lawrenceville @confectbakery
Creole Orleans Catering Sylvan Hills @creole_orleans_catering
D Cafe and Catering Westside @dcafeatlanta
Daddy D’z BBQ Joynt Smyrna @daddydzbbq
Dat Fire Jerk Chicken Castleberry Hill @datfirejerkchicken
Delights By Dawn Glenwood @delightsbydawn
Dellia’s Jerk Palace Decatur
Desta Ethiopian Kitchen Briarcliff; Emory Point @destaethiopiankitchen
Devine Soups N More Little Five Points @devinesoupsnmore
Diaspora Kitchen Decatur @diaspora_kitchen
Esobar Restaurant & Tapas Castleberry Hill @escobaratlanta
Faux Real Burger Vine City; East Point @fauxrealburger
Feedel Bistro Briarcliff Woods @feedelbistro
Fellaship ATL Downtown @fellaship.atl
Fin & Feathers ATL Douglasville & Edgewood @finandfeathersatl
First Batch Artisan Foods Lawrenceville @firstbatchaf
Fish Thyme Acworth @fishthyme
Fresh Smoothie Cafe Jonesboro @freshsmoothiecafe
From the Earth College Park @freshfromtheearth
GAS Food Truck Check Online for Location @gasfoodtruckatl
Gilly Brew Bar Sandy Springs @gillybrewbar
Gocha’s Breakfast Bar Cascade Crossing Plaza @gochasbreakfastbar
Grass VBQ Joint Midtown @grass_vbq_joint
Hardcore Sweets Adair Park; Online Ordering @hardcoresweets
Hattie Marie’s BBQ College Park @hattiemariesbbq
Haute Cookie Online @ahautecookie
Healthful Essence Vinings
Heavenly Cakes by Pharez Online; West End @heavenlycakesbypharez
Hodgepodge Coffee East Atlanta; Reynoldstown @hodgepodgecoffee
Husker’s Café Edgewood @huskers_cafe_edgewood
Island Chef Cafe Check Online for Food Truck’s Location(s) @islandchefcafe
Island Spiced Bakes & Bites Online Only @islandspicedbakes
Jamal’s Buffalo Wings Westside @jamalsbuffalowings
JamRock Downtown; East Atlanta @jamrockrestaurant
Juice Me Too Austell @shopgotjuice
Juiceheads Buckhead @juiceheadsatl
Just Add Honey Tea Shop Stone Mountain @justaddhoney
K & K Soul Food Bankhead @kksoulfood
Kelz Kitchen Downtown @kelskitchenatl
Kemper’s Cafe Caribbean Cuisine Sweet Auburn Curb Market @kemperscafe_
Kerry’s Kakes Online @kerryskakes
Kool Running Midtown @koolrestaurant
Kristi’s Heavenly Cobbler Online Ordering @kristis_cobbler
Kupcakerie East Point @kupcakerie
Le Petit Marche Kirkwood @lepetitmarche1
Lenox Cupcakes Chamblee & Decatur @lenoxcupcakes
Lickety Split Southern Kitchen & Bar Hapeville; College Park @licketysplitsouthernkitchen
Life Bistro ATL Sylvan Hills @lifebistroatl
Local Green Atlanta Triton Yards; South Fulton @localgreenatlanta
Lucky Lotus Juice Bar Old Fourth Ward @luckylotusjuice
Mangos Caribbean Restaurant Downtown @mangosatl
Mela Ethiopian Decatur @mela_ethiopian_kitchen
MJs Pies & Chais Online @mjspiesandchais
Mochas Pops Downtown @mochapops
Monster Cookies Atl Online; Pop-ups @monstercookies_atl
Mr. Everything Tucker @mreverythingcafe
Mr. Pig’s Smokehouse Grove Park @mrpigssmokehouse
Ms. Icey’s Kitchen & Bar Decatur @msiceyskitchen
My Fair Sweets Vine City; Decatur @myfairsweets
My Potato Factory West End @mypotatofactory
Nana’s Chicken-N-Waffles Conyers @nanaschickennwaffles
Nancy’s Pizza Camp Creek; Others @nancyspizza
Not As Famous Cookie Little Five Points @notasfamous
Nouveau Bar & Grill College Park @nouveaubaratl
Old Lady Gang Southern Cuisine Castleberry Hill @oldladygang
One Time Bar-B-Que Cascade @onetime_bar_b_que
Paschal’s (reopening June 4) Castleberry Hill @paschalsrestaurant
Philly G Steak Summerhill @philly_g_steaks
Pit Boss BBQ Hapeville @pit_boss_bbq
Plant Based Pizzeria Pittsburgh @plantbasedpizzeria
Popbar Alpharetta @popbaralpharetta
Portrait Coffee Online Only @portraitcoffeeatl
Puncho’s Late Night Fry Trap Online; Whole Foods (bakery section) @thefrytrap
Q Time West End @qtimerestaurant
Roc South Cuisine Brookhaven @rocsouthcuisine
Root Baking Co. Old Fourth Ward @rootbakingco
Rosie’s Coffee Cafe Vine City @rosiescafeatl
Sammies Bodega Midtown; Chamblee; Buckhead; Marietta @sammiesbodega
Sevananda Natural Foods Lindbergh @sevananda_atl
Slim & Husky’s Pizza Beeria West Midtown @slimandhuskys
Slutty Vegan West End @sluttyveganatl
Soul Vegetarian West End @soulvegetarian2  @soulvegetarian1
Springreen’s Community Cafe East Lake @springreens.atl
Sublime Doughnuts West End; Poncey Highlands @sublimedoughnuts
Suite Food Lounge Downtown @suitefoodlounge
Sweet Auburn Seafood Downtown @sweetauburnseafood
Sweet Cheats Bakery Cabbagetown @sweetcheats
Sweet Lois Confections Online @sweetloisconfections
Tassili’s Raw Reality Cafe West End @tassilisraw
Taste Buddz ATL Belvedere Park; Adamsville @tastebuddzatl
Tastee Spoon Perimeter @tasteespoon
THAT Burger Spot Riverdale; Jonesboro @thatburgerspot
The Cenacle Austell @thecenaclecoffee
The Consulate Restaurant Midtown @theconsulateatl
The Corner Grille College Park @thecornergrille
The Harp ATL Grant Park @theharpatl
The Hot Dog Factory Downtown; Smyrna; Lawrenceville; Marietta; Perimeter @theoriginalhotdogfactory
The James Room Bar Old Fourth Ward @thejamesroombar
The Plate Sale Athens @theplatesale
The Real Milk and Honey College Park @milkandhoneyatl
The Spice House Cascade; Lithonia @spicehouseatl
The Wing Bar East Atlanta; Decatur @thewingbaratl
Thompson Brothers Barbeque Smyrna @thompson_brothersbbq
Tom, Dick & Hank Downtown; College Park @tomdickandhank
Trederick’s Seafood Castleberry Hill @tredericksseafood
Triple Jay’s Pizza Midtown @triplejayspizza
Twinkle Toes Catering Stockbridge @twinkletoescatering
Twisted Soul Cookhouse & Pours West Midtown; North Druid Hills @twistedsoulcookhouse
Urban Grind West End @urbangrindatl
Vegan Dream Doughnuts West End @vegandream_
Virgil’s Gullah Kitchen & Bar College Park @virgilsgullahkitchen
Viva La Vegan West End @realvivalavegan
Wadada Healthy Market & Juice Bar West End @wadada_atl
Who’s Got Soul Cafe Decatur @whosgotsoulcafe
Yamon Jamaican Cuisine Alpharetta @yamonjamaicancuisine

by Denise Romeo | Atlanta City Editor

Follow us at @diningoutatl